Underage Drinking and Driving Attorney in Phoenix, Arizona
If you are under the age of 21 and get stopped by a police officer for drinking and driving then you can face severe consequences. Arizona has the toughest DUI laws in the country. There is no tolerance for the Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) for people under the age of 21. If you blow anything above a 0.00, you could be arrested for a DUI. Receiving a DUI while underage can be devastating to your everyday life. If you don’t have effective representation, you could end up facing the maximum Underage DUI Penalties.
Underage Drinking and Driving Penalties
Below are the penalties you may face if your attorney does not get your charges reduced or dismissed:
Underage Drinking and Driving Penalties in Phoenix
- Potential jail time
- $1,600 minimum in fines and fees
- Suspension of the driving privilege from 90 days to 360 days
Potential Related Charges:
Along with the DUI charge you may be facing, there are other charges that can be leveraged based on the situation. Those charges could be:
- Possession of alcohol by a minor
- Distributing alcohol to underage passengers
- Child endangerment
- False identification to purchase spirits or soliciting an adult to buy alcohol
Lawyer for an Underage Drinking and Driving Defense Phoenix AZ
We believe in what we do and we want to help people. At Nava Law Firm, we treat every case as if it is our only case and truly want to help people during this tough time in their life. When choosing an attorney, you don’t want to just pick the cheapest one available or the one your friend referred. You want to choose an attorney that has the proper credentials and that is in the courtroom every day fighting for their clients rights. Regardless of the direction you decide to go in, you will need a chance to organize your thoughts and decide who should represent you in your upcoming court appearance. We offer a free consultation to help with that process, so click the free consultation button below to get yours scheduled.